Hemmings Motor News

Booger

basically since the internet and more to the fact, e-bay.....Hemmings has gone the way of the do-do....their's and that of Hagerty, reports on x models are also half truth articles.....I have their insurance, I block their news letters as it is usually drivel...I do no surveys for anyone...yeah...maybe different views than that of many here...but my time is just that, my time.

• Like 2

I gave up on Hemmings as a source years ago. Too much info available on the internet. I do subscribe to their Classic Car magazine, in fact it is the only car related magazine for which I have a subscription. I find the articles to be very good and most are about cars owned by mere mortals like ourselves.

• Like 1

I have not really looked at any Hemmings Motor New in at least 10-15 Years.  Last May when upto their office in Bennington to go thrught their museum and the webpage did not tellyou that the office and museum was closed.  This was ok with me. We were just on a vacation and were inthe area.

Hemmings really needs to be an online magazine and get out of the paper world or they will also slowly go out of business.  Need to change with the times. Easier to look on Ebay and also internet searches are faster.  With Ebay at least you get to see the item prior to buying it, but you can not haggle like you can at a flea market, you pay the asking price or just let it go to someone else.

Also much easier for the sellers since they do not have to slep to a swap meet listen to people trying to lower the price. The items are listed worldwide rain, snow, sleet and or sunny weather and no travel time and or hotel and swap meet expenses.

Rich HArtung

desoto1939@aol.com

• Like 1

I have taken Hemmings Classic Car Magazine for about 15 years. Their MOPAR Front covers were as follows:

1. Sept. 2011 #84 (Imperial Crowns - Rare 60'S Chrysler's YOU MUST OWN).

2. Sept. 2015 #132 ( Mrs. Chrysler's Chrysler -1 off 1937 Imperial Limo).