Wiring Question for my 48 Plymouth

Cold Blue

Found a loose wire. Do not know where it connects or if it should connect somewhere...I am a rank amateur at electrical stuff. My car has been converted to 12 volts. The wire is connected to the little black plastic box above the starter relay. It's the red wire with the broken connector on it's end, as shown in the photo, draped across the top of the relay. One post of the relay doesn't have anything connected to it. I loosened the nut on that post, and the post just spins around loosely! And there was no broken connector piece under the nut. That is the only thing in the vicinity that the loose wire could connect to, it looks like, if it is supposed to connect to anything.  Ya'lls help sure would be appreciated. I am finishing up things under the hood, and noticed the disconnected wire. I have not tried to start the engine yet.  Many thanks. 

DSC01837.jpg

Well it is a add on relay for some function. Cannot tell.   It is intended to used to boost voltage to something.

Trace one of those  green wires  either back to the source (one way) or follow to what the other green wire is connected  to. Horns/lights/whatever. Then we may have a clue to try to help.

Another question.?? Where does the red wire in the picture that goes from one of the plug in terminal of the 4 shown  on the bottom of the relay to over the top of the relay-  the other end cannot be seen in the picture- is it plugged into something??

DJ

25 minutes ago, DJ194950 said:

Well it is a add on relay for some function. Cannot tell.   It is intended to used to boost voltage to something.

Trace one of those  green wires  either back to the source (one way) or follow to what the other green wire is connected  to. Horns/lights/whatever. Then we may have a clue to try to help.