1954 dodge kingsway business mans coupe

Spencer

Hi,

I am wondering if someone can please help me I have an old car 1954 dodge Kingsway business mans coupe is what I was told it is but am not sure what model it is so I can buy parts what I see on the car is vehichle # 97004101 model d39 3 cpe, body no. 27 but I am unsure what model this would be a coronet, custom, meadowbrook, royal or sierra is what I was told I need in order to buy parts.. sorry I am not very good with this sort of thing. Thank you in advance for any help.

20180129_170807.jpg

20180129_170736.jpg

20180129_171314.jpg

• Like 1

2 minutes ago, Spencer said:

Hi,

I am wondering if someone can please help me I have an old car 1954 dodge Kingsway business mans coupe is what I was told it is but am not sure what model it is so I can buy parts what I see on the car is vehichle # 97004101 model d39 3 cpe, body no. 27 but I am unsure what model this would be a coronet, custom, meadowbrook, royal or sierra is what I was told I need in order to buy parts.. sorry I am not very good with this sort of thing. Thank you in advance for any help.

20180129_170807.jpg

20180129_170736.jpg

20180129_171314.jpg

I am far from being an expert of these things,but IMHO the first thing you need to do is determine if it is a Canadian Dodge or an Ameircan Plymouth. It looks suspiciously like a 51-52 Plymouth to me,but I understand that was normal for Canadian Dodges.

Did you get a title or any registration or ownership papers with it.  If so,check the paperwork to see what the Canadian DMV was calling it,and then check the numbers to make sure they match your paperwork BEFORE you put any more money into it.

Once done,make another post here and give us the pedigree. There are several Canadian Mopar guys here who I am sure will be willing to help you,but they have to know where to start.