56 dodge c3 jobrated build thread

This is after taking it apart to see if the rear suspension was structurally sound and to change the wood on the bed as well as all the rusty nuts and bolts....

Yes one of the rear fender is red and one is blue.......... Just trying the color out..... And giving my husband more to do... LOL....

WIN_20170302_17_55_11_Pro.jpg

17 minutes ago, 59bisquik said:

Looks like a good start! While the bed is off, it's a perfect time to flip the rear shackles and get her lower to the ground...

I told my husband and he asked just the rear shackles and is there anything else he can do to give it a lower stance? Also is there any modifications he will have to do to the front to even it out?

Ok my husband wants to get the opinion of everyone on the shackles..... To him they look good..... But since he really isn't a mechanic by trade he would like a second opinion from someone on here......WIN_20170301_13_41_45_Pro.jpg

WIN_20170301_13_41_06_Pro.jpg

Edited by 56 dodge c3 jobrated truck

5 minutes ago, 56 dodge c3 jobrated truck said:

Ok my husband wants to get the opinion of everyone on the shackles..... To him they look good..... But since he really isn't  mechanic he is a hobbyist he would like a second opinion from someone on here......WIN_20170301_13_41_45_Pro.jpg

WIN_20170301_13_41_06_Pro.jpg

The hanger doesn't appear worn but I think the shackle should be closer to the bushing

The rear shackles can be replaced with 53 Willy's rear shackles from Rockauto.com for about $10 a piece. They are shorter and will also allow then to be flipped over to lower the truck with minimum modifications to the bed. The replacement Dodge shackles are around $40 a piece.

As for the ones you have pictured, the bushings should be drawn up closer. This is the perfect time to replace them since they are probably worn out.