51 Pilot House Project (engine swap/auto trans/mustang ll front end)

Hi Folks,

So I am completely new to the Pilot House world and to Mopar too for that matter. This project is part a long owed favor to a dear friend of mine. She is a soon to be retired law enforcement agent for this great nation of ours and a prior Marine too. Needless to say a pillar of the community and a true friend. With all that out of the way of course there's a story here...she has always wanted an early 50's Dodge Pilot House and a few years ago I managed to acquire her a pretty nice specimen (see attached photos). After the glee of actually owning one faded and the novelty wained she found that driving one in its original form wasn't so pleasurable without some modern underpinnings. Don't get me wrong she loves the nostalgia just not the 50's era handling characteristics, ride, shifting and well you know the story. So after some discussions over a cracking fire or two she (we, with prodding from me!) decided that she couldn't let the truck go and after a few more sessions of further goading from me, she was willing to put her money where her mouth was and move forward with bringing the truck into a state of mostly modern drivability. We hankered back and forth on what a reasonable budget for such an endeavor should be...and what she should expect for that kind of money. Oh and I would be managing the build as part of this 30 year friendship as I probably owe her much more than that for listening to me rant about the endless tales of woe of the 900+ federal employees I have managed at one time or another that have made me a salty old soul over the many years of our careers. Oh ya...the budget...15k. That's what brings me to you folks! From what I have read here a huge wealth of information, knowledge and savvy. I am not retired yet, so I don't have the time to actually do the work myself and will have to farm it out. I am in the Phoenix area so any builders you know in the area would be w