Introduction 1950 Chrysler Windsor

wolfy

All, I am excited to find this place.  I am new to Chrysler but not to 50's vehicles.  I am reluctantly selling my 52 GMC truck.  But with my growing family we can no longer all fit into the truck.  1st son is 4, 2nd is about 2, and now the 3rd a little girl will be here in about 6 months. 

Here is one of my threads for my GMC truck.  Enjoy.  http://talk.classicparts.com/showthread.php?t=12386

I found this awesome example of a 1950 Chrysler Windsor.  It is supposed to have only 38k miles.  From what I see I would say it is accurate.  It sat in a garage from 1971 until 2014.  A guy bought it from the grandson and went through the car, got it running and driving safe.  His wife wanted a little sports car so he sold it to me.  He lowered the front a bit. 

I am sure I will have a lot of questions coming up about different things, but so far so good. Car runs and drives great. 

So now on to some pics.  I will get some more up soon!

My youngest son saying cheese

IMG_0448_zps8an5mkoh.jpgIMG_0446_zpsp94a67qz.jpgIMG_0447_zpscro3k0ve.jpgIMG_0444_zpsptcqyanj.jpgIMG_0445_zpsqavxwusm.jpgIMG_0443_zpshgsor95x.jpgIMG_0442_zpsllfe7mlx.jpg

• Like 5

Hi.  Welcome.  Kansas City, eh???   I'm in Joplin.

Nice car.  Looks like the previous owner updated the air cleaner from an oil bath to something

more modern.........

Have you purchased a Repair/Service manual  and  a Parts Manual yet?   Those are probably the

two very most valuable and helpful publications you can have.  Both used or reprints can be found

on eBay.   

The Ararat Shrine Club puts on a Kansas City swap meet twice a year.  They just had the first one not

long ago. It was held this year out at Lathrop, MO...   There is a Plymouth Owners Club chapter in

K C........... you might click this link to their website and look at "contacts"  --- call up one or two of

the guys and inquire about anyone they may know who has a Chrysler, or parts.  

http://www.plymouthclub.com/