1953 Fargo Panel Van project

Geekay

My first project.

post-7009-0-77518700-1406587323_thumb.jpgpost-7009-0-72786600-1406587403_thumb.jpg

The van was "parked" on a farm next to my sister's farm for over 30 years. That farmer drove it there with intentions to restore it but that never happened. Now it's mine.

It is complete with only one hubcap and the starter motor missing.

The van was oringinally owned by Arthur Dykes who I am told was a professional fisherman of the Murray River in this area, netting Murray Cod etc.

• Like 3

Welcome aboard GK. Glad to see you finally made it here!

I just bet Davin will want to see this one up close.

You're not wrong there Jeff. Garry and I have been chatting for a few months now and I've finally lured him over to our forum. I have a 'suburban' truck similar to his but mine is a later model, and it's in much worse condition than GK's. I expect that you will see a big change in appearance of GK's 'suburban' truck soon. He has already 'caught the bug' and recently bought a second truck. I reckon that there's just no stopping at one!

• Like 2

Welcome aboard GK. Glad to see you finally made it here!

You're not wrong there Jeff. Garry and I have been chatting for a few months now and I've finally lured him over to our forum. I have a 'suburban' truck similar to his but mine is a later model, and it's in much worse condition than GK's. I expect that you will see a big change in appearance of GK's 'suburban' truck soon. He has already 'caught the bug' and recently bought a second truck. I reckon that there's just no stopping at one!

Davin;

Somehow I knew you would be all over that. :lol: You guy's sure have some nice projects down there. I can already tell that this one is going to be a real honey.

Have fun.

Jeff

All i wanted was a starter motor!!