1949 Dodge B1B Woodie Makeover

I just started a new album to document the upgrade of my 1949 Dodge B1B108 woodie.  The album is 1949 Dodge B1B Woodie Makeover.

I have been researching and planning this project for over 6 months.  This project will transform my woodie from stock to modern running gear and features. My objective is to retain much of the original look of the stock truck both inside and out, in fact, the only thing that will give away the upgrade will be the dual exhaust, no clutch pedal, and slightly wider tires.

Here is what is going in: 5.7L 345hp Chrysler Hemi engine with custom headers, 5-speed automatic overdrive transmission, positraction rear-end, 4 wheel power disk brakes, independent front suspension, power rack and pinion steering, air conditioning/heater, sound system, super quiet dual exhaust, rebuilt stock wheels (16x7), 24 gallon gas tank, and trailer hitch receiver & 6 wire plug.

I may have questions and needs as I move forward, so thanks in advance for your assistance.

Charles

post-74-0-73474100-1391379179_thumb.jpg

Charles,

What you have is a true treasure especially for me a California surfer dude.  At the time of writing this your post has 53 views and no replies.  It  kind of makes you wonder doesn’t it , but I understand.  Most of the guys (with a few exceptions) follow the rule “If you don’t have anything nice to say then don’t say anything”.  While in theory I understand the thrill of a big mill, in practice I think you are/should be aware of what you are challenging yourself with so if you don’t mind I’d like to throw out some objections I have to your project and see what you come back with.

• First off it’s a Heritage vehicle and I’d bet if it was brought into original shape it would cost you far less in time and money and would sell for far more at Barrett Jackson with the original flathead.