Occupation's OT

aero3113

Just curious to see what everyone on this site does for their profession (Hopefully everyone is still employed). I manage 2 corporate jets for a company on long island, I am responsible for everything completed on the aircraft from maintenance, paperwork and airworthy releases. It is a big responsibility but I love to get up and go to work . Here are my two babies :D. How would you guys like to have that hangar for a garage!!!

Gulfstream GIV

DSCN2603.jpg

Challenger 601-3A

DSCN2605.jpg

• Replies 164
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Love the hangar pictures. Sure would be nice to fill it up with old cars! I am a retired teacher (31 years teaching junior high). Now buy old cars and part them out and sell photographs through a couple of art galleries and have a website also. http://www.prairieironphotography.com/ I enjoy my grandson and have another grandchild due any day. My daughter and her husband chose not to know gender this time around. Just want he/she to arrive safely!

After spending 10 years running juvenile detention facilities, I became burnt out and switched careers about 8 years ago.......I still can't believe that I left the safety of prison to become a public high school special education teacher and a football coach :eek:

After spending 10 years running juvenile detention facilities, I became burnt out and switched careers about 8 years ago.......I still can't believe that I left the safety of prison to become a public high school special education teacher and a football coach :eek:

Brother I have the utmost repect for you, working with Young offenders, troubled teens are unbelievably tough to work with. That is a very high stress burn-out career.

I at one point worked in a secure custody group home center, I only stayed 1 year, then went back to Adult Corrections, working in a prison is sometimes a lot easier that working with juvies.